Upcoming Events - Room Upstairs

  • STAND-UP STAIRS COMEDY SHOW

    7:45 PM Friday, January 23, 2015

    Come and see why live comedy is booming in the UK.

    more info...

  • MEET THE GRUFFALO! STORYTELLING SESSION

    9:15 AM Saturday, January 24, 2015

    The story will be read out by a professional storyteller. The Gruffalo will make an appearance and you could even get a hi-five if you’re brave enough!

    more info...

  • All and Sundry present - LOOK BACK IN ANGER

    7:45 PM Friday, February 13, 2015 - Saturday, February 14, 2015

    Jimmy Porter is a loud, obnoxious man, rude and verbally abusive to his wife, Alison.

    more info...

  • WARNING TO THE CURIOUS - THE GHOST STORIES OF M R JAMES

    7:45 PM Friday, February 27, 2015

    ‘Warnings to the Curious’ is an original one-man show based around the Edwardian era’s greatest ghost stories.

    more info...

  • INVISIBLE WOMAN

    8:00 PM Saturday, February 28, 2015

    Older women are often see-through. Maxine Jones shakes off her invisibility cloak and steps into the spotlight with a stand-up routine on routine, superpowers and shyness.

    more info...

  • ANDREW DEE - THE SOUL MAN TOUR

    7:45 PM Saturday, March 7, 2015

    Your heart is your soul, follow your heart for it will never let you down.

    more info...

  • F.A.N.Y

    7:45 PM Friday, March 13, 2015 - Saturday, March 14, 2015

    F.A.N.Y is a startling new play about courage, bravery and exception.

    more info...

  • STAND-UP STAIRS COMEDY SHOW

    7:45 PM Friday, March 20, 2015

    Come and see why live comedy is booming in the UK. “Sit Down Stand-up” are showcasing some of the best rising stars of the local and national stand-up comedy scene

    more info...

  • STEVE TILSTON

    7:45 PM Friday, March 27, 2015

    He’s been described as “a complete guitarist,” “a singer songwriter of rare talent” and “absurdly accomplished.”

    more info...

  • Palace Youth Theatre AIM – BÍTA

    7:45 PM Saturday, March 28, 2015

    Bíta is AIM’s latest devised ‘edible theatre’ production. Set within a mythical world of folklore and witchcraft, the Bíta, a group of strange forest dwelling creatures, are on the hunt for food.

    more info...

  • RED SHOES

    7:45 PM Saturday, April 18, 2015

    Red Shoes engage the audience with tales woven around chiming acoustic guitars, mesmerising lead vocals and melodic harmonies.

    more info...

  • IN PRAISE OF LOVE - Terence Rattigan

    7:45 PM Friday, April 24, 2015 - Saturday, April 25, 2015

    This is an immensely moving play about the heroic efforts of Lydia Cruttwell to conceal from her husband that she is dying of leukaemia. She is unaware that she is not the sole possessor of her secret.

    more info...

  • MIRANDA SYKES & REX PRESTON

    7:45 PM Saturday, May 2, 2015

    In the space of 2 short years, Miranda Sykes & Rex Preston have emerged to become one of the most sought after duos on the English folk & roots scene.

    more info...

  • THEO’S COMEDY SKOOL WORKSHOP – LIVE SHOW

    7:45 PM Saturday, June 13, 2015

    Brand new comedians strut their comedy stuff in the Room Upstairs.

    more info...