• News
  • Details-For-All-Cancelled-And-Rescheduled-Shows

Details for all cancelled and rescheduled shows

Details for all cancelled and rescheduled shows
posted 31 Mar 2020

Here's a list of all shows that have been rescheduled (with their new date), or cancelled due to the Coronavirus. Box Office will be in contact ASAP for a full refund if your show is cancelled. If you can make the new show date - there is no action you need to take, your tickets will be transferred to the new show date and your old tickets will be valid.

Please note that we are currently closed, including Box Office, so we are unable to action refunds at this current stage. We will update you as soon as Box Office reopens. When we do reopen, please only contact the Box Office if your show has been cancelled or you can't make the new show date and require a refund. 

CARPENTERS GOLD
Original Date Friday 20th March 2020
Rescheduled Date Wednesday 7th October 2020

POETRY AT THE PALACE
Original Date Friday 20th March 2020
CANCELLED

80'S MANIA
Original Date Saturday 21st March 2020
Rescheduled Date Thursday 8th October 2020

THE NAVY LARK
Original Date Saturday 21st March 2020
Rescheduled Date Saturday 6th February 2021

FRANCIS ROSSI
Original Date Wednesday 25th March 2020
Rescheduled Date Thursday 18th March 2021

SOMEONE LIKE YOU
Original Date Friday 27th March 2020
Rescheduled Date Friday 9th October 2020

STEVE HENNS HENN NIGHT
Original DateFriday 27th March 2020
CANCELLED

THE 60'S INVASION - NEW SHOW BY SAME COMPANY
ZOOTS - SOUNDS OF THE 60'S

Original Date Saturday 28th March 2020
Rescheduled Date Friday 5th March 2021

PYRAMID CHOIR
Original Date Tuesday 31st March 2020
CANCELLED

THE FOUNDATIONS
Original Date Thursday 2nd April 2020
Rescheduled Date Thursday 10th September 2020

WELSH WRESTLING
Original Date Friday 3rd April 2020
Rescheduled Date Sunday 25th October 2020

THE BON JOVI EXPERIENCE
Original Date Saturday 4th April 2020
Rescheduled Date Saturday 19th June 2021

JOEL DOMMETT
Original Date Wednesday 8th April 2020
Rescheduled Date Wednesday 17th March 2021

GLADYS KNIGHT - MIDNIGHT TRAIN TO GEORGIA
Original Date Thursday 9th April 2020
Rescheduled Date Friday 16th July 2021

HORRIBLE HISTORIES
Original Date Saturday 11th April 2020
Rescheduled Date Sunday 4th October 2020

THE ELO EXPERIENCE
Original Date Thursday 16th April 2020
Rescheduled Date Thursday 11th February 2021

HERMANS HERMITS
Original Date Friday 17th April 2020
Rescheduled Date Wednesday7th April 2021

WIZARD OF OZ
Original Date Saturday 18th April 2020
Rescheduled Date Saturday 17th April 2021

GUYS AND DOLLS - STUDLEY OPERATIC SOCIETY
Original Date Tue 21st - Sat 25th April
CANCELLED

PALACE DRUM CLINIC
Original Date Thursday 23rd April 2020
CANCELLED

STEVE HENNS HENN NIGHT
Original Date Friday 24th April 2020
CANCELLED

THE BEACH BOYS TRIBUTE SHOW
Original Date Thursday 30th April 2020
Rescheduled Date Saturday 18th September 2021

RESCHEDULED SHOWS FROM MAY 2020

THE SUPERSONIC 70‘S SHOW
Original Date             Friday 1st May 2020
Rescheduled Date    Saturday 4th September 2021

WHAT A FEELING
Original Date             Saturday 2nd - Sunday 3rd May 2020
Rescheduled Date    Saturday 6th – Sunday 7th March 2021

POETRY SLAM
Original Date             Wednesday 6th May 2020
DATE CANCELLED

THE FUREYS               
Original Date             Friday 8th May 2020
Rescheduled Date    Monday 14th September 2020

STEVIE – A LIVE CONCERT CELEBRATING THE MUSIC OF STEVIE WONDER                
Original Date             Friday 9th May 2020
Rescheduled Date    Friday 24th September 2021

MARK STEELE EVERY LITTLE THING’S GONNA BE ALRIGHT               
Original Date             Wednesday 13th May 2020
Rescheduled Date    Thursday 29th April 2021

NEIL DIAMOND – THE EXPERIENCE               
Original Date             Friday 15th May 2020
Rescheduled Date    Saturday 11th September 2021

WHOLE LOTTA LED
Original Date             Saturday 16th May 2020
Rescheduled Date    Friday 28th May 2021

JOSEPH (PITCHEROAK SCHOOL)           
Original Date             Tuesday 19th May 2020
CANCELLED

THE JERSEYS
Original Date             Wednesday 20th May 2020
Rescheduled Date    Waiting on the agent 

ROCK AND ROLL REVOLUTION
Original Date             Thursday 21st May 2020
Rescheduled Date      Saturday 9th January 2021

DRUM CLINIC
Original Date            Thursday 21st May 2020
CANCELLED

THE SIMON AND GARFUNKEL STORY              
Original Date             Friday 22nd May 2020
Rescheduled Date    Friday 17th September 2021

RUBY WAX – HOW TO BE HUMAN
Original Date             Saturday 23rd May 2020
Rescheduled Date    Waiting on the agent 

EXCITING SCIENCE
Original Date             Wednesday 27th May 2020
Rescheduled Date     Thursday 3rd June 2021

SWING TOWN
Original Date             Thursday 28th May 2020
Rescheduled Date    Thursday 5th November 2020 

THANK YOU FOR THE MUSIC
Original Date             Friday 29th May 2020
Rescheduled Date    Friday 15th October 2021 

STEVE HENN HENNS NIGHT
Original Date             Friday 29th May 2020
CANCELLED

DOREEN’S REVOLUTION
Original Date             Saturday 30th May 2020
Rescheduled Date    Saturday 12th June 2021 

NIKKI KIT
Original Date             Saturday 30th May 2020
Rescheduled Date    Waiting on the agent

RESCHEDULED SHOWS FROM JUNE 2020

THE SOUND OF MUSIC
Original Date Wed 3rd - Fri 5th June
CANCELLED

A SOUL STORY
Original Date Saturday 6th June 2020
Rescheduled Date Saturday 14th November 2020

CHOIRS CONNECTED SING II
Original Date Tuesday 9th June 2020
CANCELLED

SENSE AND SENSIBILITY - BALLET UK
Original Date Wednesday 10th June 2020
CANCELLED

UK PINK FLOYD EXPERIENCE
Original Date Thursday 11th June 2020
Rescheduled Date Thursday 8th April 2021

LIONEL - A TRIBUTE TO LIONEL RITCHIE
Original Date Friday 12th June 2020
Rescheduled Date Thursday 24th June 2021

TOM PETTY AND THE HEARTBREAKERS
Original Date Thursday 18th June 2020
Rescheduled Date Friday 10th September 2021

PALACE DRUM CLINIC
Original Date Thursday 18th June 2020
CANCELLED

TONY BLACKBURN AND THE SOUNDS OF THE 60'S
Original Date Saturday 20th June 2020
Rescheduled Date Saturday 10th October 2021

PEPPA PIG BEST DAY EVER!
Original Date Wednesday 25th - Thursday 26th June2020
Rescheduled Date Tuesday 2nd - Wednesday 3rd March 2021

We are working on getting these shows online ASAP so you can save the date and book for any shows you might be interested in booking for.
 

Thank you for supporting the theatre during this difficult period for us all. A special thank you to those of you who have donated your ticket money to us to keep us open, it means more to us than we could ever say. You can also help by asking for Palace Theatre vouchers instead of a refund - but we understand not everyone is able to do this.

Please stay safe and follow government guidelines. 

Conversations